
Mention
mention.com
Media monitoring and social listening tool.
Quick Information
- Category:
- Social Media
- Pricing:
- Contact Sales
- Platforms:
- Web
- Free Plan:
- No
- API Available:
- Yes
- Last Verified:
- October 2026
What Is Mention?
Mention is a media monitoring and social listening tool with AI summaries. Mention's own pricing page, read directly, shows a single Company plan labelled enterprise-grade social intelligence, with a USD or EUR selector and a pay yearly and get 2 months free offer, but the starting price figure did not render in the fetched text, only a savings line of 360 a year. Historical data access and API access are listed as paid add-ons, and the page offers Get a Demo and Start a Free Trial buttons, with the trial length not stated. It also says Publish and Respond features are being deprecated and recommends Agorapulse instead. Third-party sources say the legacy self-serve tiers Solo, Pro and Pro Plus were discontinued in July 2025, leaving the Company plan at $599 a month on an annual contract as the only option for new customers, per Mention's help centre, which I could not read directly. Listings such as SaaSworthy and TrustRadius still show Solo at $29 and Pro at $99, which look stale.
One source lists the Company plan's AI features as an AI Alert Summary, AI Overview, QuickChart, spike notifications and a top-mentions email, with a floor of 5 alerts and 50,000 mentions a month. Social publishing was retired in January 2026, so a separate Agorapulse subscription is needed for publishing and engagement. Be careful with similarly named products such as Mentions.so and Mentionova, which are different. Because the dollar figure is not verified from the page, ask for the current Company plan quote.
Mention suits brands and agencies that want brand monitoring with AI summaries. Compare Agorapulse, Talkwalker and Meltwater. Browse the Social Media tools directory for more.
What Can You Use Mention For?
Brand and media monitoring
Alerts.
AI alert summaries
AI Overview.
Mention Features
- Single Company plan — Legacy tiers retired July 2025.
- Publishing retired — January 2026.
- Paid add-ons — Historical data, API.
Who Is Mention For?
- Brand and PR teams — Monitoring.
- Agencies — Client alerts.
Mention Pros & Limitations
What We Like
- Clear focus on monitoring
- AI summaries
- Free trial available
Limitations
- Price not verified on the page
- Self-serve plans retired
- No publishing anymore
Mention Pricing
| Plan | Price | Main Features |
|---|---|---|
| Company plan | Starting price not rendered on the page; reported $599/month on an annual contract (third-party) | Free trial and demo offered; yearly saves 2 months; add-ons for historical data and API |
Pricing was last verified October 2026. Check the official website for the latest pricing.
AI Listing Jungle Ranking
- Global Rank:
- #321
- Overall Score:
- 70.9/100
- Monthly Users:
- –
- Rank Change:
- ▲ 1412
This ranking reflects AI Listing Jungle's own independent scoring methodology and is not an endorsement by Mention or its company. How Our Rankings Work
Frequently Asked Questions
Mention pricing?
A Company plan, reported $599 a month.
Are Solo and Pro available?
Not to new customers per reports.
Free trial?
Offered; length not stated.
Publishing?
Deprecated; use Agorapulse.
Our Take
Narrower and pricier than before.
Confirm the quote.
Mention Alternatives
Mention Comparisons
Ready to try Mention?
Visit the official website to get started.
Visit Official WebsiteAI Listing Jungle is an independent AI tools directory. Product names, logos, and trademarks belong to their respective owners.



